Chapter Officers





President - Robin Miller

Vice President - Gloria H. Flowers
Recording Secretary - Thalia Love

Assistant Secretary - Erica Ignont
Treasurer - Jacqueline Dennis

Assistant Treasurer - Kay Cutts
Financial Secretary  - Lawanda Reynolds
Correspondence Secretary - Veronica Hunter
Parliamentarian - Cheryl K. Johnson

Chaplain - Edna Sheridan

Ivy Leaf Reporter - Courtney Jones Hale
Historian - Tameika Royal

Official Hostess - Ayanna Lampley

Door Keeper - Valerie Britton
Member-at-Large - Tonnesha Lewis
Member-at-Large - DeShannon March
Member-at-Large - Gail Gandy

Committee Chairmen




Standing Committees

*Chairman                    **Co-Chairman

Archives            *Tameika Royal
Audit                  *Gail Gandy

Bylaws               *Cheryl K. Johnson

                            ** Q. Chynell Gray+

Connection       *Samone Jones

                            ** Q. Chynell Gray+
Courtesy            *Ayanna Lampley

                            **Brenda Jones+
Finance              *Jacqueline Jones

Founders’ Day  * Lillian Fox

                            ** Melinda Sanders+

Handbook         *Thalia Love

Leadership             *Cheryl K. Johnson

Development       **Laraine Gatrey

Membership          *Jackie Abrams
                                  **Lawanda Reynolds
Program                  *Gloria Flowers

                                  **Sheryl Gilbreath

Protocol                  *Pam Scott
Publicity                  *Courtney Jones

                                 **Antoinette Hawthorne+

Sisterly Relations   *DeShannon March

                                  **Kaleta Brown+

Standards                *Kassel Kendricks

                                  **Sonia Morris+
Technology              *Lawanda Reynolds

                                  **Destiny Reynolds

Ad Hoc Committees

*Chairman                    **Co-Chairman    + Cultivating Pearl

Target 1 - HBCU for Life

*Valerie Britton

*Natosha Mabry

**Kolecia Simmons+

**Aaryn Flott+

Target 1 -  #CAP (College Admissions Process)

 *April McDaniel

**Destiny Reynolds

**Latoya Turner

 Target 2: Women’s Healthcare and Wellness: Breast Cancer Awareness and Prevention and Care for Caregivers

*Phyllis Looney-Jones

**Angela Boyd

Target 2: Women’s Healthcare and Wellness: Heart Health/Nutrition and Wellness

*Beth Hagan

**Joy Durr

Target 2: Women’s Healthcare and Wellness: Pink Impact 2.0

*Tonnesha Lewis

**Felicia West+


Angel Pageant
*Katrina Hale

**Arica Whitlow+

**Heather Lewis+
Awards 2020 (Regional/International)

*Robin Miller
Chapter Anniversary
*Tonnesha Lewis

**Ayanna Lampley
* Kimberly Wright
Family Celebration

*Bobbie Terry

**LaKesha Taldon+

First Responders

*LaShawn Garner

**Adaira Collins+

Target 3 - Building Your Economic Legacy

*Tiffany Richardson

**Lenita Davis+

Target 3 - Building Your Economic Legacy: Operation AKA Assist

*Erica Ignont

**Jacqueline Jones+

Target 4 - The Arts

*Pamela Scott

**Andrea Simpson

**Kaasha Campbell+

Target 5 - Global Impact: Impact Day, Global Assistance, Refugees in America

*Alicia Williams

**Cecelia Williams+


Target 5 - Global Impact: Soles4Souls and Lions Club International

*Tawanna Harris

**Chandra Marsh+


Target 5 - Global Impact: Pillowcase Project

*Norma Reeves

**Brandy Coachman+


Ivy Reflections (Choir)

* Jackie Abrams

Prince to King

*Acacia Sturdivant

** Tiffany Richardson

**Latisha Scott+

Risk Management

*Albanie Bolton

Scholarship—HBCU & Dr. Olivia H. Sanders Academic Scholarship
*Veronica Hunter

** Tameka Walker


Spiritual Oversight

*Edna Sheridan

Strategic Plan

*Phyllis Campbell

**Tracie Moore+

Privacy Policy    Site Map   Last Updated 2020.  Contact the Webmaster.

Disclaimer: Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. is not responsible for the design nor content of these web pages. They are the sole property and responsibility of the Rho Chi Omega Chapter who hosts and maintains this website.