2016 Chapter Officers




President - Mrs. Robin Miller

Vice President - Mrs. Tonnesha Lewis
Recording Secretary - Mrs. Kassel Kendricks

Assistant Secretary - Mrs. DeShannon March
Treasurer - Mrs. Katrina Hale
Financial Secretary  - Mrs. Lawanda Reynolds
Correspondence Secretary - Ms. Tawanna Harris
Parliamentarian - Ms. Cheryl K. Johnson

Chaplain - Mrs. Jackie Abrams

Ivy Leaf Reporter - Mrs. Angie Brooks
Historian - Ms. Jacqueline Dennis

Official Hostess - Mrs. Sheryl Gilbreath

Door Keeper - Mrs. Dana Wingate Minor
Member-at-Large - Mrs. Gloria Flowers
Member-at-Large - Dr. LaShonda D. Brown
Member-at-Large - Ms. Regina Ivey

2016 Committee Chairmen




Standing Committees

*Chairman                    **Co-Chairman                The Cultivating Pearl

Archives            *Jacqueline Dennis
Connection       *Jacqueline Dennis
                         **Charlotte Gordon
Bylaws               *Cheryl K. Johnson
Courtesy            *Sheryl Gilbreath
Finance              *Katrina Hale
                            Samone Jones
Handbook         *Kassel Kendricks

Membership     *Tonnesha Lewis
                          **Ayanna Lampley

Program           *Tonnesha Lewis
                         **Lawanda Reynolds
Publicity            *Angie Brooks
                           Samone Jones
Standards         *Albanie Bolton
                           April McDaniel
Technology      *Veronica Hunter
                           Nyah Whitaker

Ad Hoc Committees

*Chairman                    **Co-Chairman                The Cultivating Pearl

Target 1 - A.S.C.E.N.D.
 Valerie Britton, Lead Coach
 Kassel Kendricks, Lead Co-Coach

 Veranda Adkins, Co-Coach
 Veronica Hunter, Co-Coach
 Albanie Bolton, Co-Coach
Target 1 - One Million Backpacks
* Linda Smith
Juronica Arch
Target 1 - Think HBCU
 *Thalia Love
Target 2 - Health Promotion
* Angie Spencer
** Katrinia Bell



Angel Pageant
* Lawanda Reynolds
** Katrina Hale
** Veronica Hunter
** Erica Ignont
Juronica Arch
Nyah Whitaker
* Jackie Abrams
** Albanie Bolton
* Lawanda Reynolds
Chapter Anniversary
* Gail Gandy
** Elizabeth Brown
Charity Dinner Dance
* DeShannon March
Monica Griffin
* Kay Cutts
Family Celebration
* Jackie Abrams
Nyah Whitaker


Target 3 - Family Strengthening
* Albanie Bolton
April McDaniel
Target 3 - Fiscal Responsibility
* Thalia Love
Target 4 - Environmental Ownership
* Angie Brooks
** Dana Wingate Minor
Target 5 - Global Impact
* Alisicia Adams






Founders’ Day
 * Kassel Kendricks
** Gloria Flowers
Kay Cutts
* Kassel Kendricks
Ivy Reflections (Choir)
* Jackie Abrams
* Cheryl K. Johnson
* Veranda Adkins
** Cheryl K. Johnson
Scholarship—Dr. Olivia H. Sanders Academic Scholarship
* Renita Brazelton
Sisterly Relations
* Ayanna Lampley
Tiffany Childress

Privacy Policy    Site Map   Last Updated 2020.  Contact the Webmaster.

Disclaimer: Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc. is not responsible for the design nor content of these web pages. They are the sole property and responsibility of the Rho Chi Omega Chapter who hosts and maintains this website.